Universitat Rovira i Virgili

Aurora for Students

Vídeo Aurora Design Thinking Student Jam Nov. 2021

What can Aurora offer you?

The Aurora Students Council is conformed by representatives of all members of the Aurora Network and Aurora Alliance, who support and contribute with their vision to the project's management team in order to achieve the Aurora goals. The Council is also committed to achieving the SDG and to generating actions that have a positive social impact. 

The new president of the Student Council for the course 2022-23 is the Icelandic Alma Ágústsdóttir

Becoming an Aurora Student Champion means being interested in the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (ODS), being interested in promoting internationalization among your peers and having an interest in representing your university. This volunteering involves 15+ hours of dedication with a final memory presented in the language of origin. If you're interested in the volunteering experience in Aurora but you can only dedicate yourself to it on time, you have the option of presenting yourself to the Aurora Ambassadors program and contributing with concrete actions.

Besides taking an active role in the project, as a student of an Aurora university, you will have access to a wide borderless learning offer linked to our Pilot Domains and the SDGs. Check here the Aurora Course Catalogue.

The Aurora Mobility Programmes are now available. Expand your learning experience in another country, whether it is a virtual, in-person, or blended mobility, a full term exchange or a short exchange. You can even take part in a traineeship program. 

Join Aurora! 

Aurora Student Council 2022-2023

The Aurora Student Council (ASC) is composed of two elected representatives from each university, who collectively decide student priorities within Aurora. The council is headed by the elected president and vice president.

Alma Ágústsdóttir 

Aurora Student President - University of Iceland


Hanus Patera

Aurora Vice-President - Palacký University Olomouc


Ivo Garnham

Aurora Student Council Secretary - University of Aberdeen


Aurora Student Council members 2022-2023

Universitat Rovira i Virgili (URV) Imane Boussof Sbai
  Xènia Roviralta i Travieso
Copenhagen Business School (CBS) Katharina Roxane Kühr
  Goncalo Fernandes
University of Duisburg Essen (UDE) Michel Breuer
University of East Anglia (UEA) Serene Shibli
  Elise Page
University of Iceland (UIce) Gréta Dögg Þórisdóttir
Universität Innsbruck (UIBK) Lukas Schobesberger
  Anna-Maria Weiß
Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II (UNINA) Gaetano Loffredo
  Gaia Nunes
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (VU) Vincent Mesrine
  Sumeyye Dalkiran
Palacký University Olomouc (UP) Lucie Badurova
Université Paris-Est Créteil (UPEC) Fantin Lowenstein
  Andréa Gaucher

Aurora Champions and Aurora Ambassadors

Palacký University Olomouc coordinates this volunteer program for students on the Aurora network. You can contact them by writing to aurora.up(ELIMINAR)@upol.cz.

In this link you can find more information about the Aurora Student Schemes 2022-2023.

URV Aurora Champions and Ambassadors 2022-2023:

  • Qasim